Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Nikki And Helen. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
New kid on the block; new story; How's this work then?
Topic Started: Jul 4 2014, 08:09 PM (367 Views)
Brucey
No Avatar
Down the Block
OK cats. I got a new story. But I'm new to this game. It's more or less finished and it's pretty long. R18. Is it best to post in installments - keep peeps hanging - every few days? It's (almost) complete - but if I post it in pieces, I guess it shouldn't go in the completed section?

Cheers
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

magical_mist
Member Avatar
Out of Dorm
Hey Brucey, I'm not an admin so I can't advise if there's an official stance but from a reader point of view I'm selfish and want all you can provide! The reader can still read it in chapters/sections if they want. It's good to have a complete story as so many people start stories and then not finish them so well done to you for doing that. I think there are rules about writing fanfic on here so have a browse of them. I'm not a writer myself.

Welcome by the way!
Edited by magical_mist, Jul 5 2014, 09:20 PM.

richard
Member Avatar
The Garden Assistant
Hi Brucey, I'm a mod and this this link provides guidance - http://s4.zetaboards.com/Nikki_and_Helen/topic/948895/1/