| Welcome to Abstracted.View. We hope you enjoy your visit. You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free. Join our community! If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features: |
| slickplaid.com hacked?!? | |
|---|---|
| Topic Started: Jun 20 2005, 04:33 PM (160 Views) | |
| Zeerus | Jun 20 2005, 04:33 PM Post #1 |
![]()
Spank My Monkey!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
I just surfed over to Slickplaid's website, http://slickplaid.com, only to find that it has been hacked by some Brazilian hacker group. hopefully it's back up soon. I called Slickplaid, but he didn't answer. I wonder if he knows? If you don't know, Slickplaid is a goo dfriend of mine who occasionally visits the forums. He's a great designer, and every now and then I check his blog. Anyway, when I went to his website there was nothing but the hacker's names, a brazilian ASCII flag, and a paragraph of brazilian text. Now, I'm portguese, and Brazilian and Portuguese are fairly similar, so I translated what I could. So, here's the rough translation:
|
| |
![]() |
|
| Hacker-X | Jun 22 2005, 10:01 AM Post #2 |
|
Dedicated Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
i'll bet the hacker group is the G00ns, they've been on some hacking jobs lately, i think they're brazilian too whats slickplaid's site for or about? is slick's site made with MD5 (PHP database type) i'll tell you something, i know some people who can get slickplaid's site back... i'll email you some stuff |
![]() |
|
| Shadow12one | Jun 22 2005, 11:30 AM Post #3 |
|
Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
MD5 isnt a type of PHP database but its a form of encryption. This excerpt taken from Wikipedia.com
Some other forms of encryption are Base64 and SHA-1 |
![]() ![]() Mankind fears the darkness and scrapes it away with fire to survive. | |
![]() |
|
| Hacker-X | Jun 22 2005, 11:37 AM Post #4 |
|
Dedicated Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
i meant to say encryption, lol, so anyone want to explain what slickplaid's site was about? |
![]() |
|
| Zeerus | Jun 22 2005, 12:01 PM Post #5 |
![]()
Spank My Monkey!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
same as WFD basically, Slickplaid is his business portfolio. He deals mostly with CSS based websites. The site was down anyway, but the blog was up and powered by WordPress |
| |
![]() |
|
| Hacker-X | Jun 22 2005, 12:04 PM Post #6 |
|
Dedicated Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
hopefully his site has an IP log so he can see who those hackers are but it may not make a difference if he knows their IP most likely the hackers are using a super safe proxy |
![]() |
|
| Zeerus | Jun 22 2005, 12:14 PM Post #7 |
![]()
Spank My Monkey!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
the problem is, he owns the server so now they have access to every site hosted on his server. even I have stuff hosted on there |
| |
![]() |
|
| Hacker-X | Jun 22 2005, 11:08 PM Post #8 |
|
Dedicated Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
why not just turn his server offline and then start all over again, that starting over again part would be a pain, and to restore everything or atleast some of the things... |
![]() |
|
| Zeerus | Jun 23 2005, 06:03 AM Post #9 |
![]()
Spank My Monkey!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
because he doesn't know it's been hacked. i'll call him later today and see if he answers. i'm just too lazy to write him an email |
| |
![]() |
|
| 1 user reading this topic (1 Guest and 0 Anonymous) | |
| « Previous Topic · Discussion · Next Topic » |






![]](http://209.85.12.237/static/1/pip_r.png)






4:29 PM Nov 26